Magic is dope and jordan is the man. The real question is who would win one on one between Kobe and MJ

ProBasketballTalk

Ask one of the greatest players of all-time if he could beat someone else one-on-one, and you can usually predict the answer. Professional athletes have to think very, very highly of themselves. You can’t be one of the best if you don’t think you are. It’s just how it works.

That’s why you don’t see many elite athletes come out and say, “I would lose because he’s better than I am” and just leave it at that. Even when they’re retired.

Magic Johnson almost did, though. He came super close.

When Magic Johnson was asked who would win a game of one-one between him and Michael Jordan, he didn’t hesitate.

“Michael would win. That’s not my game. My game is assisting, setting up my teammates. Michael’s the greatest one-on-one player. I couldn’t go out and drop 60 like him, but he couldn’t run a team like I could.”

Via Jon…

View original post 241 more words

