I hate that people make the comment “Ray Allen bailed out Lebron.” In that case how many Superstars has Robert Horry bailed out?

ProBasketballTalk

If you were Ray Allen, wouldn’t you want to talk about the biggest shot of your career?

Allen hit a step-back three with 5.2 seconds left that tied Game 6 of the NBA Finals and saved the Miami Heat’s title chances. Miami had looked dead in the water seconds before but Chris Bosh got the offensive rebound off a LeBron James miss, passed it out to Allen and he drained a corner three that was pretty much a layup for him all season. You know the rest, Miami won Game 6 in overtime then Game 7 to get another ring.

Allen told Tim Reynolds of the Associated Press that was the only thing people wanted to talk to him about this summer.

“It doesn’t matter where I went, where I’ve gone, what city or state I was in, it’s all people could talk about,” Allen said. “I always have to…

View original post 200 more words

