By:  Raymond “Big Play” Miller

From week to week I will be looking at a match up that I consider the game of the week.  This week I’m looking at Falcons @ Saints, in a battle of division rivals sometimes one game can determine the whole season (as far as tiebreakers).  As Matt Ryan leads his defending NFC South Champion Falcons to the Big Easy to face the surgeon Drew Brees and his rejuvenated Saints.

Falcons advantage: With the Falcons being able to spread the field with Julio, Roddy, HD, and Gonzalez the Saints won’t be able to load up the box to stop Steven Jackson, who should run wild on the Saints run Defense.

Saints advantage: Brees against that Falcons pass Defense.  Brees is a surgeon and will spread the ball to pick apart any weakness he sees in the secondary and force the Falcons to double Graham in the slot.

Who I like to win and why:  In a close high scoring game I like the Saints to win 31-28.  I’m just not comfortable with the Falcons 2nd and 3rd corners yet.  In a battle of scoring I will take Brees/Payton (who is 11-2 versus the Dirty Birds), over Ryan/Smith.

Follow me @bprunsportsmenm and also leave a comment on unsportsmenmic.com and tell me why my prediction is right or wrong.

Raymond "Big Play" Miller @bprunsportsmenm

Raymond “Big Play” Miller
@bprunsportsmenm

