By: Raymond “Big Play” Miller @bprunsportsmenm

The clock strikes midnight and NBA Free Agency has begun along with the wheeling and dealing.  It’s a time in the league when most franchises actually feel like they can make the moves to dethrone the champs (the Heat).  Top players such as Dwight Howard, Josh Smith and JR Smith (yea I said J.R. Smith) are almost guaranteed to change teams while CP3 will get his $107mil to live and die in LA (professionally).  However, I’m more intrigued by the second-tier stars the Andre Igudola, Paul Milsap, Al Jefferson, and  the Tony Allen’s of the world.  You know glue guys that are great for teams in there own way and I believe can help championship contending teams compete against the Heat.

Trades are a way to improve as my Knicks have acquiried Andrea Bargnani giving them a poor man’s Dirk to spread the floor, I will miss Steve “Novacaine” Novak though.  Rumors of Rajon Rondo, Luol Deng, and Jeremy Lin (already Houston? Again glad Knicks didn’t resign) being moved are out and about as well.  The next few weeks in the NBA should be very interesting with possible player movements but as far as any team beating the Heat, I just don’t see it happening, but I would love my Knicks to do it though.
Onto my thoughts….
1. Bottom Line the Nets got names in that trade if you think that makes them better than MIA, INDY, CHI your cray.
2. Did my eyes just see that the Pittsburgh Pirates are 21 games above .500 Wow!!!
3. Yasiel Puig should and must make the all-star team would be good for baseball.
4. Oh Gawd!!!! My reaction after seeing Meagan Good at BET Awards.
5. Speaking of the Awards loved the tribute to Charlie Wilson and celebration of Jamaican musican “Yeah Mon!”
6. I actually like the Tim Hardaway Jr pick and to my knowledge no Hardaway has ever been awful in the league (Tim Sr, and Penny).
7. #Salty! The look on Nerlens Noel face after not being picked 1st, 2nd, or 3rd.
8. Maybe Ray Lewis knew what he was talking about “with no NFL watch how crime go up” we all laughed, but now 30 arrest since the end of the Super Bowl.  Maybe he was talking about the players doing all the crimes.
9. Speaking of NFL I hate the top 100 list it’s absolutely ridiculous a bunch of friends putting down names of people they cool with, RG III number 15? No Jimmy Graham at all?
10. July 4th #MagnaCartHolyGrail as if Jay-Z need me to advertise.  And that might be the Dopest Commercial out.

Raymond "Big Play" Miller @bprunsportsmenm

Raymond “Big Play” Miller
@bprunsportsmenm

