It’s going down tonight, shots are going down, champagne bottles are popping. I got my side chick, my main chick, and my main girl ain’t feeling me no more. It’s like the 1st round of the draft all gold everything.

The draft where franchises can improve there roster or change the direction of there roster. Now onto my Jets, yall know I rep gang green (can’t make that up) and I would love to bash them here. However, with a new GM (John Idzik) he deserves the right to be able to pick his own guy and obviously he thought wrong by thinking there would be any kind of trade value for Tim Tebow.  So, in deciding to get rid of a Saint named Tebow for a ninja named Geno; Idzik decided to eliminate the circus atmosphere and bring in someone to beat out Sanchez not in popularity but on the damn field.

The question is can Geno start from day 1?  I don’t think so, in college he did show the ability to make mediocre talent better, last I saw he had some good receivers at WVU; if you don’t believe me ask the Rams (they drafted T.Austin and S.Bailey respectively).  In Stephen Hill, Jeremy Kerley, and Santonio Holmes there’s good but not elite talent. I know Aaron Rodgers could make these WR’s a lot better but can Geno?  Stay tuned, gut feeling Garrard starts season until Geno is ready, Sanchez will be cut sign somewhere else and become really good, these things always happen to the Jets.
Onto my thoughts:
1. I am going to go ahead and get this out the way, people are praising Jason Collins for being brave and bold and I get that to each is own, but if I’m a seven footer I’m trying to play like Wilt Chamberlain off the court!  Yeah I said it!
2. Yeah my Knicks lost Game 4 that’s cool but Jason Terry with his Celtics wont comeback to Boston.  Like Kenny Smith said and I quote “his name is Jason Eugene Terry he’s a JET by name not by game” (Editors Note: Seems like Big Play is hating)
3. Steph Curry is a beast; I call him Quick Draw Mcgraw, he is like his pops with handles and athleticism
4. James Harden needs a stylist them crazy ass shirts ain’t cool man “Throw The Flag”
5. Nate “The Great” was amazing game 4, still don’t want his ass back on my Knicks though
6. I have never seen a white man rock a kangol like Bruce Arians (Cards coach), he got Sam Jackson swag!
7. I liked what the Chargers did during the draft from a value standpoint getting (Fluker 1st, Te’o 2nd and Allen 3rd) I really liked the Allen pick wanted my Jets to take him in the 3rd
8. Why the hell was R.G.III jumping for them folks at the Skins draft party like one of the Mandingo’s in Django? Black America we see why Rob Parker wondered what he wondered
9. Jeremy Lin couldn’t finish Game 3 or play Game 4 because his chest was only 85%.  Have fun paying him that $15mil in the 3rd yr of his deal, they better hope Dwight Howard goes there
10. Speaking of D12, nothing say bitch-ass-ness like the way he played in Game 4 an elimination game unbelievable
*Bonus* So hold up, all that mess this dude Chael Sonnen was talking about Jim “Bones” Jones. He was like Samuel L Jackson in “Great White Hype”, now I didn’t think he was going to win but at least go past the 1st rd.  How you get your ass whooped so bad by a joker with a broke toe? Damn shame

 Just my Thoughts,

Raymond “Big Play” Miller

@bprunsportsmenm

