A great man once said “All I have in this world is my balls and my word and I don’t break them for no one.” –Tony Montana.

     We hear so many outspoken comments in sports that sometimes make you wish they never could speak.  Does their opinion change, once they apologize or does the organization (Harbaugh) make them break the words that come out of their mouths.

“Why don’t you try sticking your head up your ass? See if it fits”- Tony Montana.

     Chris Culliver of the 49ers made comments saying “We ain’t got no gay people on the team” and “can’t be with that sweet stuff” Now why would he say that?  As stupid as he sounds some people would agree with Culliver.  If there was a gay football player in the locker room some players would feel uncomfortable and maybe it would cause a distraction. The ignorant thought would be if I’m playing against or next to someone that thinks I’m sexy then that would be really gay and that would make me feel very uncomfortable.  At one point we talked about that very subject on UnSportsMenMic Conduct a month ago (Jason you need to find the episode and put it back up).

“I always tell the truth. Even when I lie.” – Tony Montana

     If your gangsta enough to say it, be gangsta enough to stand by it, Chris Culliver’s back track was almost as good as Deion in his Prime, because his comments officially made Primetime, so by apologizing and saying “that’s not what he feels in his heart” is a load.  I never want to doubt a man’s heart, but I’m not a believer.  We all know Harbaugh and the 49ers organization got in that ass and the PR made him apologize.  So are players really sorry for running their mouth?

“You don’t have the guts to be what you wanna be? You need people like me. You need people like me so you can point your fuckin’ fingers and say, “That’s the bad guy.”- Tony Montana

     So do athletes have to apologize for everything?  Why can’t players be like Terrell Owens and believe in what their and some of our grandmother’s told us and say how you feel?  It probably will cost you your job but it at least you’re Keeping It Real! #EvenifitGoesWrong.  If that’s how you feel then that’s how you feel.  We all can agree that sports and sexual orientation, politics, and sometime religion (Sorry Paster Ray) don’t mix.  You CAN’T make those comments ever, especially during media day of the SUPER BOWL! So in my opinion Chris Culliver gets the dumb award.  Take us out Tony:

“Say hello to my little friend”

 That friend is the ignorance of some individuals, and that ignorance hopefully will end like Scarface.

Reece Thomas

